Prime Ministers








Prime Minister /Political Party/ Year in Office

Sir John A. Macdonald Conservative 1867—73
Alexander Mackenzie Liberal 1873—78
Sir John A. Macdonald Conservative 1878—91
Sir John J. C. Abbott Conservative 1891—92
Sir John S. D. Thompson Conservative 1892—94
Sir Mackenzie Bowell Conservative 1894—96
Sir Charles Tupper Conservative 1896
Sir Wilfred Laurier Liberal 1896—1911
Sir Robert L. Borden Conservative/Unionist 1911—20
Arthur Meighen Conservative 1920—21
William Lyon Mackenzie King Liberal 1921—26
Arthur Meighen Conservative 1926
William Lyon Mackenzie King Liberal 1926—30
Richard B. Bennett Conservative 1930—35
William Lyon Mackenzie King Liberal 1935—48
Louis St. Laurent Liberal 1948—57
John G. Diefenbaker Progressive Conservative 1957—63
Lester B. Pearson Liberal 1963—68
Pierre Elliott Trudeau Liberal 1968—79
Joseph (Joe) Clark Progressive Conservative 1979—80
Pierre Elliott Trudeau Liberal 1980—84
John Turner Liberal 1984
Brian Mulroney Progressive Conservative 1984—93
Kim Campbell Progressive Conservative 1993
Jean Chrétien Liberal 1993-2003
Paul Martin Liberal 2003-06
Stephen Harper Conservative 2006-2015
Justin Trudeau Liberal 2015 –

Official website at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.